PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest October 2019💀👻 {Share Your Top 3 To Win A Steem Prize}

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

PHCTop3 Logo October v2.png

Something Wicked This Way Comes...

Stepping into the woods, there's nowhere else to go. Can't look back, they're everywhere, closing in fast. I can hear them in the distance, the sound piercing my ears, hair raising on the back of my neck. I quicken my pace.

Another scream, it's closer this time. I'm running now, branches scratching at my face. I ignore the sting as I search frantically for a place to hide.

A sound runs past, stopping me in my tracks. I hear another. I stop breathing. I feel the cold sweat, I'm scared to death they will find me.

Rushing footsteps fly by me, so close I can feel the wind on my cheek.

Behind me, the sound of running feet hitting the ground quickly approaches. It stops right behind me.

Its heavy, hot breath reaching my wet hair.

I don't dare to turn around. I'm shaking and terrified, if I just close my eyes, maybe it will go away.

Stay still.

It takes a step closer.

Tears are running down my face.

Another step.

This is it. My last minute in torture.

The last step touching my shoe, it's growling in my ear. It grabs me and I scream as it turns me around.

It's eyes are dark red, it's mouth is covered in blood starts to open.

“Don't eat me!!!”

“Eat you? I don't want to eat you! I want to invite you to this month's Top 3 contest and tell you about the next topic!”

It's October and we want to know the freakishly ghoulish details of your top 3 favorite creepy, scary characters. Anything that you think is scary from a character in a book, TV show or movie or perhaps something you would dress up as on Halloween, we want to know what gives you chills. You can go generic if you have a thing for, say, all blood-sucking fiends, or get detailed with what you think is the absolute best depiction of a particular character. As usual, let your imagination run wild and give us all a nice “treat” of an entry post...we promise there will be no “tricks” when it comes time to hand out another round of prizes!

text16.png

The Topic For This Round Is…Scary Characters

text16.png

How To Enter This Spooktacular Contest




1 - Create a blog post with your top 3 nominations along with your reasoning behind them. You must use the #phctop3 tag

2 - Put a link to your blog in the comments section of this blog.

3 - Set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the SP and then transfer the STEEM and/or SBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @phctop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

The deadline for submitting is the 9th

text16.png

Any Questions? Join Our Discord Server!




That’s right! We have now launched our very own Discord server where you can ask us any questions about the contest to our Panel and engage with your fellow contestants! Bragging about previous victories accepted ;) Join the fun here where there’s even more chances to win with Top 3!

Creating Your Post

You are welcome to create your own post but for ease of use and your convenience we have created two different templates. The first one; a more complex version, contains some coding creating a nice table for you to edit. The second template; for those of you not familiar with coding,is a simpler version without the code

  • The table version can be found here

  • The basic version can be found here

How detailed you want to go is up to you but we know you can do better than “because I like it” 😉

Our Panel members may create their own post with their own top 3 but these will NOT be entered in to the contest. Instead they will be used to add to the prize pool for bigger prize payouts.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

What Happens Next?

The Panel will first review all submissions for eligibility.

Then all submissions will be put into a public dpoll.

Once the dpoll is complete, we’ll review the results and combine them with our scoring system before dishing out the prizes to the top 3!

The prizes get divided up by a combination of the final position (1st, 2nd and 3rd) and by the amount of entry fee given. 75% of the prize pool will be distributed to the top 3 places and the remaining 25% of the prize pool goes back to the Panel with the aim of growing the account.

text16.png

Good Luck!

Witchng you all the best of luck from all of us in the PHC Top 3 Panel

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This contest has been sponsored by @appreciator. Keep up the good work.

Thank you so much! A wonderful surprise!!! Such great encouragement to keep us going 😊👻🎃

Posted using Partiko Android

You are awesome @appreciator

Thank you for your support. 😀

What a SPOOKTACULAR gesture! Thanks so much @appreciator @bluemist for your generous support 🙏 👻 🎃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a bunch @appreciator! We are so stoked to have the support!

Hmm...gonna have to give this some thought and then decide!

I have a feeling its going to be good 😉🎃👻

Posted using Partiko Android

Mwhahaha let's see what fiendfavourites can bring out of her ghoulish bag of goodies 😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha no pressure of course 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

We'll have to see how things go. Lots going on with dam building and house guests this weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

Inspiration for your Halloween characters perhaps?

We shall see...the cogs are cranking...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmmm this is a really interesting one, think there will be some really fun entries :P

Haha certainly think this will bring out the dark side for sure! Should be some fiendishly good entries 😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Now this is going to be one fun month! This is the contest made for "newsteem", get involved my fellow steemians and let the fun & games BEGIN!

I saw this yesterday, and millions of scary characters have passed through my head since, lol.
Now all I need to figure out is which 3 to put in a post, hahaha

So many choices @simplymike. What to do, what to do! Good luck.

Interesting and fitting topic .....

I can't wait to see the entries!

Absolutely! And we can't wait to see your as well! 🎃

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's have it champ! 😁 should be a scarily good month here 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks @theluvbug

We appreciate your support. 😁

LOL Such a great intro to this month's contest. I am going to have to think on this one. I have 1 definite, but we have all genres here so coming through the memories might take a bit longer. I'll get it in though!!

Needless to say @tryskele, we are excited and looking forward to your entry post! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66