Sort:  

Great selection!
I am not a very musical person, but in all these films even I remembered the music and was impressed.

I cannot play any instrument, love listening always discuss how well the music selected fitted into the actual story line.

3rd one is awesome i like it my friend.
thanks for share with us.

Music that resonated with us at that age...

What a great selection, @joanstewart. I confess, Space Oddessy was one that crossed my mind, too. And yes, there were a couple of Mancinis on the list, too.

Mancini orchestra did marvels in the day for so many films, many really epic movies over the past years one forgets.

Wow! I think that I am a "with it" kinda guy Lady Joan!
I have seen one movie here, "Born to be wild" and know most of the rock songs hahaha.
Joking of course about the "with it", as my kids always tease me.
They call me the Mad part of Mad Max, as that was the last movie that I watched.
Blessings!

Found the Mad Max movies OK, preferred Sci-Fi which made one dream, total relaxation in mind travel.

I liked tubular bells a lot when it first came out but now don't like it. I go for the third one, easy rider

Still enjoy the music, depends on the day what I feel in the mood for.

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

Awesome selections @joanstewart

Three movies that I could easily have chosen myself (one, I did) Sunrise is such a brilliant piece of music. It's the not on the third line when it goes up that gets me every time. So powerful.

I am not a fan of the Horror genre at all. I do whatever I can to avoid horror movies but class is class and when I eventually brought myself to watch the Exorcist I appreciated it. I was cacking myself in the dark for weeks but I appreciated it! Tubular Bells creeps me out every time. Hauntingly brilliant.

Dennis Hopper, Peter Fonda and Jack Nicholson! Amazing film with amazing performances from those guys. The music stands up as a cracking track in it's own right.

Nicely played! Setting the bar in this topic, imo.

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Music scare can make or break a movie in my books, glad you enjoyed them.

Ooh The Exorcist is still my top scariest movie of all time! They may have better CGI and effects now, but hearing that music can still put chills down my spine just thinking about that movie! Excellent choices all around. Love the extras that you gave at the end of your post, as well. Thank you so much for bringing another quality entry to the second month of the contest!

The movie held little bearing for me personally, loved the music and bought the LP at the time.

Great selections, for me the 2nd and third especially Love both of those

First one made a great impact, other two really were sound tracks we could enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Yes that’s very true

My favorite from this selection is #3 😊

Great selection, nice music to listen to.

Oh tubular bells! I was stunned to find out he had a full album!

Mike Oldfield and his older brother and sister, Terry and Sally Oldfield all talented singer/song writers/composers.

What fun they must have had growing up testing each others musical abilities, they also performed together on various occasions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62