You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest – Kids TV Shows {From an 80's Baby 😉}

in #phctop35 years ago

Right on! Great post!

I didn't watch fraggle rock and never heard of rainbow trail but the Jetsons! That was a great one as well! I totally forgot about it! A fun watch.

I think what I like about posts like yours is even if I didn't watch some of them, it still reminded me of similar shows that I completely forgot about.
For example, there was a puppet show I watched that didn't seem to be as popular with the people for some reason. It was Under The Umbrella Tree... I loved Iggy the lizard lol there was also another one. Let me find it... Groundling Marsh! That is what Fraggle Rock mad me think about. See what happens when sharing? Thanks! Now off I go to see if Frankie isn't too old to watch it :p

Sort:  

Totally agree! I have a feeling there might be a lot this round that I'm not familiar with, but the fun comes through it all! Certain themes are just timeless when it comes to keeping kids entertained and itching for adventure. It's even more fun though to share our own favorites with the next generation! My niece loves the Nightmare Before Christmas already, so there are plenty of other ones we have yet to initiate her with still, too!

Not trying to copy you but I agree with what you say here! lol.

Will you be showing her Beetlejuice after? I am not sure of her age, but all Tim Burton movies are pretty awesome. My kids are scared of Beetlejuice so it's not their time yet... I already tried.. lol oops.

OH! What about Edward Scissor Hands? That would be an ok Burton touch... ok now I am thinking of all his movies now lol

Tim Burton ranks right up there with Jim Henson I think, just a bit quirkier in some ways. ;) She might be a bit young for Beetlejuice yet (she's only 3), but I think she has seen Coraline maybe? I do love Edward Scissor Hands myself. ;)

Coraline scared my kids! Haha, if she was able to watch that, she's a trooper. I didn't realize your niece was just 3yrs old. I thought she was older. Or is it a different niece?

Just the one. She seems older sometimes in how big she is and her attitude is just about a teenager's, haha! I think being an only child she's not as scared of certain things since we don't react to them. Or maybe we're just exposing her so early she doesn't know any better, oops. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80