You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Movie Tunes

in #phctop35 years ago

Oh @traciyork Where do I start!

You've nailed it again with some of my favourite music from that era.

Phil Collins is awesome. I went through a stage of listening to his stuff all the time. Serious Hit Live was a brilliant album and separate Lives is arguably his best song, if not one of them (there are a few peaches). Like you, it induces memories and emotions in me of a happy time. I was going out with a girl that lived a distance away and separate lives got played a lot!!

Flashdance was cool and the track is very uplifting. I gets played a lot to this day. My daughter loves that track and a lot of other eighties stuff. It's not my fault, honest!

Simple Minds! The first ever concert I went to as a 14 year old was Simple Minds in Cardiff Arms Park in 87. What a mind blowing experience. I was instantly hooked. My all time favourite SM track is Belfast Child which they made a few years later but from the concert two really stood out. Waterfront was one and Don't You Forget about Me was the other. Absolutely ingrained in my psyche. I like The Breakfast Club a lot but nowhere near how much I loved Jim, Charlie and the boys.

Thanks for the memories.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71