You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest – Kids TV Shows {From an 80's Baby 😉}

in #phctop35 years ago

Great post and choices @plantstoplanks

Fraggle Rock is one of my faves. The theme tune is ridiculously addictive, the characters are superb; as you would expect from JH, and the stories were very cool. One of the characters is called Wembley. Wembley is the home of English football, I mean soccer, sorry Katie! ;)

They even have little workers busily building the sugar structures for them to eat at will. For all the CGI you can see these day, Fraggle Rock was as real as it gets. The Muppet Show is one of my all time faves too. Wet yourself funny. Again, as life like and real as any animation or even some bad actors, come to think of it!

The second choice was a new one to me but any show that inspires children to read and to learn is quality in my book. Catchy theme tune too.

The Jetsons should have been my 'cup of tea' but it didn't get major viewing time at the age that I was watching. It seemed to of either been shown before my time or re-run after I left home in the UK. I agree with you though, flying saucers and futuristic tech, what's not to like?

Great job.

Gaz

Sort:  

Oh too funny with the football/soccer connection. ;) I loved the sugar structures! Jim Henson really is just so fantastic. I can't wait for the Dark Crystal prequel series they are releasing on Netflix to come out in August. It looks fantastic! I'm sure it will bring me straight back to my youth!

I have never watched the Dark Crystal! Shame on me. I need to rectify that immediately. You would of thought I would be all over it being a FR and Muppets fan. It just looked too weird for me as a kid.

Oh man, you definitely need to add that to the list! The Netflix prequel looks totally wicked, so if nothing else watch the original so you can also watch the series with the updated CGI and effects! It's definitely a total fantasy world, but one I would gladly enter over and over. :)

It's definitely going on the list. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84