My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Movie Tunes

in #phctop35 years ago

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Movie Tunes

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1"Eye of the Tiger" by SurvivorFrom Rocky III this is a great song. Sylvester Stallone wanted to use “Another One Bites the Dust” from Queen but they wouldn’t give him permission. He had Survivor members Frankie Sullivan and Jim Peterik write the song for the movie. They even timed the drums and the guitar to Rocky’s punches!
2"Endless Love" by Diana Ross and Lionel RichieWow, what a duet this is! It was the biggest hit of each of their careers, for good reason. It was the title song for the movie “Endless Love” starring Brooke Shields. If you aren't moved by this, you have no heart!
3"Lose Yourself" by EminemYou can’t find anything further from my first two picks than this! Eminem wrote and rapped this song for his movie “8 Mile” and he wrote it right on the movie set. It won Best Original Song Oscar and two Grammys. All you have to do is listen to his lyrics - unlike a lot of rap, his make sense, tell a story, and are poured full of his life struggles and pain.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

4pfabnj62q.gif

Sort:  

Going for it again this month! Some solid picks my friend. It couldn't be a poll without that Rocky classic. You can't listen to that song and not get pumped up! I'm with @foxyspirit in that I don't always like rap music, but that Eminem song is quite brilliant. Again, one that brings you right into the place where he wants to take you. Ahh, the queen Diana Ross. Such a great duet with Lionel Richie. Thanks for starting my day off with some great jams! I'm about to work out soon so I might have to crank up that first one... ;)

He he, glad you liked them. I'm not a big follower of show tunes, but I could come up with a few that I could remember. I love music but I don't particularly remember what movie they were on. I thought it was interesting that Eye of the Tiger was written for the movie and musically timed to match his punches!

That is a cool little bit of trivia. I don't think I knew that about Eye of the Tiger either. If it ever comes up on Jeopardy, I'm ready! ;)

LOL, I love Jeopardy, that would be a really cool question for them.@plantstoplanks
Posted with

Wow you gave us some awesome nominations! Now you got me singing these song out loud lol :D ♪The eye of the tiger.... duh duh duhhhhhhhhh duhduhduhhhh duh duh duhhhhhhhhhhhhh the eye of the tiger♪

:P

I agree with Eminem. There isnt a lot of rap that I like and if there is one I will listen to, it is Eminem.

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

Three awesome choices @blueeyes8960

EOTT is a classic and was perfect for the movie. Endless Love is one of the best love songs ever. And, although Rap is not high on my list of music genres, Eminem is a standout.

Great job and best of luck.

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

I love this contest. Great choices @blueeyes8960. I almost chose Lose Yourself.

I remember these; very good choices

@wales, thanks, I'm not much on remembering what songs went with what movies, but some of them stand out in memory.
Posted with

Hey @blueeyes8960

We see that your awesome PHC Top 3 post has reached 7 days old. Please remember to confirm your entry into the contest by sending half of your payout (SBD) to the @phctop3 account as your minimum entry fee. But don’t forget that you can send us as much as you like for a chance to win a greater share of the prize pool. There is NO MAXIMUM! Also, don't forget to send us your post URL in the memo.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. We would be more than happy to assist.

Thanks for entering and good luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Getting right on that! Thanks for the reminder, it doesn't seem like it's been that long already!🙄

It has gone really fast. 😁

Yep, time flies. I got it sent, I think I did it correctly. I'll be watching for the poll post. You guys really put a lot of thought and work into how you have made this contest work.

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for the upcoming dpoll between 16th - 18th where we put it to the public vote and let the Steem community decide their top 3 :)

text16.png

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

We have launched the dpoll and here is the link: dpoll

Don’t forget to vote and tell your friends too. Best of luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35