My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Comedy Movies

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is COMEDY MOVIES

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1Mrs. DoubtfireRobin Williams played the part of a dad masquerading as a nanny in order to see his kids. It is absolutely hilarious and Sally Fields is a great counterpoint to his dual characters.
2Liar, LiarJim Carrey plays a lawyer who has let his kid down one too many times. The boy makes a birthday wish that his dad wouldn't be able to lie any more. Carey plays to perfection an agonized attorney who can't tell a lie. His facial features and contortions make this a true comedy.
3Home AloneMacCaulay Culkin is a likable and savvy kid who outwits criminals trying to break into his house after he accidently gets left home during Christmas vacation. You can't help but root for him and laugh at his antics. My definition of a good comedy is "it made me laugh" and this one did - a lot!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

A Big Thanks To Our Current Delegators

@jaynie@steemitbloggers@fionasfavourites@plantstoplanks
@wales@nickyhavey@foxyspirit@cheese4ead

PHC-Footer-05.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

Coinsplus.jpg

LINK to discord

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you a 100% upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible.

Have to say those are absolute classics you've picked there - the face contortions of Jim Carrey, the dual personalities of Mrs Doubtfire and who in their right mind doesn't like Home Alone, especially when the fiends try to burgle the house haha!

Good luck!

NH

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Hi there well done your post is really creative, you have put a lot of work in.

Robin Williams is excellent and Jim Carey is equally.

My fav Williams movie is "What dreams may come". Deep stuff, epic visuals.

Jim Cary is one of the tops - "The Truman Show". Deep stuff.

Awesome choices! You made all of our day by jumping in so quickly to the fun! I'm going to want to be lazy and watch all these movies again soon because they are all so good. I think Mrs. Doubtfire might be my favorite out of your choices, but they are all solid comedic classics!

I've always said that Mrs. Doubtfire is my all time favorite - I didn't even have to think about what to put for number 1. I love Liar, Liar too, so that was pretty easy. I really struggled with number 8 though. I almost put Deadpool!

Ooh, Deadpool is hilarious, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Brilliant selections @blueeyes8960

All very good movies and all really funny. Great synopsis on each too.

Good luck, Gaz

You are our first entry! You got me so excited on this that when I told everyone, I couldn't even type right anymore. Typo galore!

You have talent with the way you wrote about those movies. It would take me a whole page to write about Liar Liar. Oh Jim Carrey, I am very much a fan :P

Well done! And thank you so much!

Hahahahaha!

Yeaaa, I drew first blood, lol. It's just such a well put together contest! And thank you guys for providing the template - that made it so easy! Lots of times, especially on a microfiction contest, I spend more time trying to construct the entry post than I did writing the entry piece.
I'm not really a huge Jim Carrey fan, but I do love this one! Now I want to find it and watch it again!

Right on! I glad the template helped you ^_^

Thank you for doing it too.

Liar Liar is a really good one for sure.

I've seen all three of these films and found that liar liar was the one I liked the best; maybe it struck a chord in me or something. Good choices...

He was just so believably funny in that. @crypt-skip just told me he has never seen it, so that's on the agenda, we are going to watch it!

Those are all great choices! I don't think I've seen Mrs. Doubtfire in over 20 years. Probably time to see it again.

I was thinking of home alone as well. Such a timeless classic.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've seen all three and I think you're spot on @blueeyes8960. Good luck 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

All three nominations are great movies to relax and chill with a bag of popcorn @blueeues8960

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55