You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Picks for the Latest Top 3 Monthly Contest! {Bring Your Appetite 😉}

in #phctop35 years ago

I am right with you on the taters and chili @plantstoplanks. All evoke warm and happy memories throughout my life. Pancakes made with your grandmother, brought tears to my eyes. I can just see you all, what a special meal you had. Love this post my friend :)

Sort:  

Oh boy did the pancakes hit me like a ton of bricks in the gut, and not because I ate too many. I've felt her with me a lot lately, so I couldn't help but bring her along for the fun on this post. I can only imagine what she would have chosen for her top picks! I'm sure you're making plenty of these memories with the little guy. We'd love to see you join us if you get a chance this round... :)

I know, this challenge looks amazing! I'll have to put on my thinking cap. It is amazing the way certain foods really bring back strong memories, especially with grandparents right? I'm sure your grandmother is smiling after this post, probably eating all the sweet pancakes she wants! As for the little guy...I love sharing new foods with him and at this point he'll try anything! (at least once, lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52