Why not recycle these.

in #pharmaceutical7 years ago (edited)

I keep noticing: Each month my mother, my wife Andrea and I go through close to a dozen prescriptions a month. We keep accumulating these script bottles.
20180129_094325 (1).jpg
We're big on recycling and I personally recycle everything I can in one way or another. I use pill bottles as often as I can, but I can only use so many. I would send the rest to the recycling center, but the ones that are designated for recycling are not coded for our region. I would just like to know why the pharmacies don't recycle them. I've heard that it's because of the possibility of "cross contamination" but I think that's a crock. They can be cleaned just like any other containers. Recycling them could lower the costs of prescriptions and I believe that is the real reason pharmaceutical companies don't want to recycle. Those small pennies turn into big bucks when you're talking about millions of bottles.

Sort:  

ahaha woman is woman dude 😂

Good to be done..reduce, reuse and recycle have to be put into action not just talk. action talk louder than speak, everybody know this, but less who do it..loyal to small things, be ready for the big one to come..

Good recycling person you are.....I wasted so much not recycling....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65