GOD’S MIND ON RESTORATION

in #phaneroo6 years ago

PHANEROO~DEVOTION

20th January 2018

Apostle Grace Lubega

Roman 14:4(KJV), Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.

The fall of a believer is not their worst state with God. The believer's worst state is the refusal to be restored.

God’s mind is clear, He seeks to hold up His servant if he [the servant] falls, and to make him stand. Sadly, many people reject this place of restoration. When they make mistakes, they feel too beaten to return to the presence of God: they leave Church, stop serving in ministry and cease to pray.

What you did is not the issue; refusing to return to the rock of your salvation for healing and restoration is the issue. “A just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again...”(Proverbs 24:16). Sadly, there are just men who fall never to rise again.

They that rise again only do so because they killed their pride and immaturity. No mistake, no matter how grave, should take away your place with God.

FURTHER STUDY: Numbers 12:7-9, Romans 8:38-39

GOLDEN NUGGET: The fall of a believer is not their worst state with God. The believer's worst state is the refusal to be restored. No mistake, no matter how grave, should take away your place with God.

PRAYER: Father, I thank you for this divine instruction. I stand on the great conviction that nothing can separate me from your love. If my heart condemns me, my blessed assurance is that you are bigger than my heart. I will always stand before you for you are my justification, my righteousness and the lifter of my head. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

26804335_10156158945979048_3560463014528595062_n.jpg

Find out more about Phaneroo Ministries International at https://www.phaneroo.org

Source: https://www.phaneroo.org

Sort:  

I stand on the great conviction that nothing can separate me from your love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36