You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT.HOPE economy - upcoming changes and suggestions for 2022 [DRAFT]

in #ph3 years ago

Hi buddy,

In my opinion, the ideas you raised here are very good and welcomed. I believe that it will further increase the engagement within the community and also drive in more people within the community.

More so, I think members should be encouraged to follow the trail and those that follow the trail should also be encouraged to power up part of their earnings, maybe on a weekly basis or monthly basis or as will be convenient for them. This will make the curation trail to be stronger and the rewards bigger. Personally, I have decided to be powering up a certain percentage of my earnings. Furthermore, on the hive blockchain, people should be encouraged to request for delegations too. This will also increase the rewards on the hive chain.

In relation to the HOPE token, with time, we can also go beyond the Steem-Engine to hosting a token on, maybe, the Binance Smart Chain (BSC). My thoughts though.

Thanks for raising these ideas buddy

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your feedback @samminator

I think members should be encouraged to follow the trail and those that follow the trail should also be encouraged to power up part of their earnings, maybe on a weekly basis or monthly basis or as will be convenient for them.

Right now we're trying to encourage everyone to follow "NEVER POWER DOWN" policy. It's quite hard to enforce it since many of our members struggled financially during recent year and I was often appologized for breaking that policy. All I could do is ... show my understanding.

This is really difficult part.

what do you think about 3rd point?

That's true, you're right. We should also put into consideration that many of the community members are not from financially buoyant countries. Thanks for considering that.

For the third point. I'm thinking, if it will be possible, we can push ourselves up a bit by launching a tradeable token. Not a utility token like the HOPE token. I mean a token that will be listed and traded on exchanges like Pancakeswap or RobiniaSwap. What do you think buddy?

hi @samminator

For the third point. I'm thinking, if it will be possible, we can push ourselves up a bit by launching a tradeable token. Not a utility token like the HOPE token. I mean a token that will be listed and traded on exchanges like Pancakeswap or RobiniaSwap. What do you think buddy?

Interesting idea. However, it does sound way more complicated than launching small HOPE token on steem-engine (which I want to do partly because I want to get some experience launching token and building tokeneconomy around it).

My question would be: what network would you even recommend for that tradeable token?

Cheers, Piotr

That's right buddy, it may seem a bit complicated at the moment, but the launch of the Steem-Engine HOPE token will be a step in the right direction towards it.

My question would be: what network would you even recommend for that tradeable token?

My first choice of network will be BSC (Binance Smart Chain), then maybe SOL can suffice too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54