Money is not love

in #ph8 years ago (edited)

Money is not love

I was locked from access to my account for about a week and during this time I thought about many things regarding money and our dependency on them.
Being dependent on something is the denial of freedom. And then you depend on money - you are not free, because then you will lose it you will feel unhappy.

Lie

Did you notice, people here often say "I love you guys" then they collect many votes. Of course it is not true, it is just words. They will turn to hate when will be a threat of loss.

We are here for money

We are not free of corruption. I'm certainly don't. But could we be at least honest to ourselves? Why we are here? For money? Yes. And this alright, it is just means than we are here not for love.

Honesty is love when it is pure.

Sort:  

Interesting point...Maybe some? But not really imo. Ive had issues over the past few days after first exploring steemit and wondering if I'm really just blurting all my personal shite out to get paid and cheapening my sole in the process. But in hind sight definitely not. Ive said things that I really did mean and wanted to share (like my favorite photo of my wife and feelings, which Ive also done on facebook years ago) and you know what, the Steemit community is very welcoming of it I think. What amazes me here is the exact question you are asking. This platform is monetizing social media and at first you would think that the money component would make it ugly. But no the exact opposite is happening and every body is so damn polite and policing everybody else. Its absolutely fascinating. Cheers Mick (again ;D)

Thanks for reply. You made valuable point and this questions will stay open:

Will money make this platform ugly?

I hesitant to give definitive answer.

Yes, I think we need time to see mass adoption and see how mainstream society handles the money. Its a real intellectual crowd at the moment.

Man must fall in love - otherwise it will wither and die

Fall in love with what?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54