You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT.HOPE economy - upcoming changes and suggestions for 2022 [DRAFT]

in #ph3 years ago

Hi, Piotr. First of all, thank you for taking PH members into account to give your opinion on your economy. I appreciate it very much.

I was reading my other fellow members and they have left very, very good ideas. I will give mine first and then highlight the ones I liked the most from those read or failing that, I will mix them with what I have to say.

  1. The percentage thing at 35% sounds very good to me. It would be ideal to establish clear rules or norms to be followed to be entitled to this benefit. There should be a follow-up of those who use it so that there is no abuse. I can think of 3 to 5 comments per day or about 100 comments per month on average.

  2. Regarding the creation of the token, it seems positive to me, it is only necessary to define well its economy. I read that many people have problems with steem-engine, what if we use hive-engine? I know PH disengaged from Hive, but as I also read, it would be very positive to return to it in better conditions and creating new and better relationships. You are very skilled at that. Failing that, we could combine our activities in both chains as we have been doing so far, but with some changes for the better.

  3. About growing the SP of the curatorial account, it would be good to look for delegations and offer something in return. A few days ago I was sent a post specifying the creation of a bot that allows to deliver earnings to delegators. I don't know if it can be used on Steemit, but it could be used on Hive as well, in case of creating new relationships or finding investors willing to support the curator accounts on Hive. https://peakd.com/hive-110011/@enrique89/code-open-open-alientopay-a-contribution-for-community-of-hive. That's the post. It's open source and anyone with basic programming skills can use it.

  4. About the emergency fund, it is also good to update in a post or privately to each member, the conditions about this benefit so there is no confusion.

  5. About not turning off, in my case since I came to Steemit and PH, I have not turned off, in fact I try to turn on part of my earnings and only leave a percentage for use. But my goal is to keep growing my SP.

  6. About the monthly support, it wouldn't hurt to keep it, but maybe at 20 steem and instead of doing it in liquid, do power up to the member's account. That would grow his voting power and help the PH trail to increase its power. Just a thought.

  7. I read from Jose that we could prepare post for the PH account. That's a good idea, giving a percentage of maybe 25 or 30% to the author. But, set it to 100% SP.

So much for my ideas. Once again thanks for taking us into account. If I think of anything else, I will leave it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13