My 106 Rallye t25 turbo Megasquirt - Microsquirt

in #peugeot7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone this is my first steem it post so thought I’d share a sneak peek into my 106 rallye project that I have been working on for the last year or so ,, I’ve been re building it and doing a turbo conversion. Ive been interested in “megasquirt” and keep hearing their name being mentioned on owner groups forums etc when talking about turbo conversions and fuel management . So about a year ago I bought myself their entry model diy ecu “microsquirt” and set about removing the standard ecu and replacing it with the new microsquirt unit.

DD4652D4-64FA-4C8A-99A0-B609946E2C48.jpeg

Anyways to cut a long story short this project has been some mega hard work ! All I wanted was my car with it’s new turbo fitted and all running and fueling right! The main reason I decided to go for the project and tackling the aftermarket ecu was that I wanted to spit lots of pops bangs and flames out the exhaust when hitting the Rev limiter and I knew these ecu S had all the features on them to make that possible ! I have also been interested in turbo anti lag set ups on rally cars... they sound insane!, .anyway I’ve been figuring everything out on my own with no expert advise! The manual is online... thing is it probably a couple hundred pages of small print ! I’ve spent a year reading it ! It’s pretty technical stuff and a lot of different configurations in the setup ...I hope steem has some engine tuners and ecu experts in the community ?..or even better a megasquirt veteran .. it’s still not finished! Been a real struggle getting everything in the tune set up right...

103360AE-DFB1-4606-A6E7-88916EEBAD7E.jpeg

83D1D653-D089-483A-BD50-6FA713DC3584.jpeg

0ED125B6-B752-40A0-8FF3-3BAD78366A1E.jpeg

Anyways hope u all liked my first post... it’s sort of a summary about what my projects been about and wasn’t really sure what to post so thought this could be a good starter for my Steemit account...I’m going to do my best to show u all the progress from the start step by step through the stages with all the pictures... stand by ...more to come soon

JCS *

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81