The F@$king Cat

in #petsofsteemit6 years ago

I never had a cat when I was little. My family were always dog people but when I moved home from Germany we were both working and wanted a pet. A dog would of been lonely because we weee gone all day. A cat was perfect. So we went to the rescue Home place and got a six month old cat . The cat was very friendly straight away and made himself at home as if he was there for ever. We called the cat Jeff after a football show commentator called Jeff Stelling.

image

Within a few weeks I was a cat person. Meself and Jeff became great friends. Jeff is a Tomcat. He is not big but long. We started noticing a few personality traits about Jeff. The first one was that he wasn’t afraid of dogs. He would stand his ground and prepare the claws if needed and if the dog approached he would always strike the first blow. You could see the dogs were puzzled that he didn’t run away. “What am I meant to do now “ thought the dog. When they approached they got a claw in the snout.

image

He’s an excellent killer. Cats are known to bring presents home but this guy is a machine . I am writing this post because he returned at least 7 dead animals a week. 1 a day. To say thanks for taking him in . He came home with a rat one day and the neighbours thanked us because they had a rat in their shed and Jeff hinted it down. I’d say there isn’t a mouse within 100 metres of the house. The picture above is the hole the dog dug him so he could stalk birds near the food bowls. Genius from the dog. The photo below is his latest catch an hour ago.
image
We got the cat a bell to stem the bloodshed and the surprises in the kitchen but the vet told us that the bell only made him a more stealthier killer. 😂😂😂.
It’s coming to the point now that the crows in the neighbourhood are dive bombing him as if he is Satan. It’s hilarious to hear the commotion in the morning when Jeff decides to leave the house and walk down the road. It is like something from a Stephen King novel.

I always walk the dog in the morning before work. A short one around where I live. Leave the front door open as my town is pretty safe. Anyway I was half way around and I see Jeff with a pigeon in his mouth. I looked at him and he looked at me . We both ran. The door was open. We both knew it. The fucking cat bet me to the house with his prey . Chased him around house. Had to get the dedicated glove out to dispose of the pigeon normally missing a head. He loves an aul head.

image
The third thing about him is he is really friendly. Half the neighbourhood is feeding him I’d say. There was a neighbour up the road last summer trying to find out who owned a black cat. The cat had jumped in their kids upstairs bedroom window at 2am and frightened the life out of their 7 year old and 5 year old. We kept a low profile in this case but the cat is the problem child. The Rottweiler is a saint compared. But we still love our first born . We introduced the dog later on and Jeff showed him the ropes

image

image

Sort:  

Hi @blanchy. Looks like you got a good one there. Our stray now is part of the family and actually makes noises trying to call the birds. They are sneaky shits.

that cat looks a bit like the one in Salem's lot!

i am not a cat person. but i do respect them for one trait: they know what they want. they are crystal clear about their likes/dislikes. there is no compromise when it comes to what they can deal with. as you have pointed, fear is a useless emotion to them.

I knew a cat that had jumped on a dog and had nearly scratched his eyeball out. from then on, the dog kept howling whenever he came close to the cat. the cat would just sit back and look at him as if it was sizing him up for the next time!

enjoy yourself

You are dead right my friend. A couple of claw scratches would have anyone howling. I learnt early on never to rub a cats belly. I still have the 16 scars. 😂😂😂. Thanks for the comment .

Marvelous creatures. Particularly the cat. I actually love cats. You know I think it's all of them, cats are usually nice and friendly to humans just to get nice foods to eat.
I also like their neatness. I think they tend to be the most immaculate of all pets.
Cats are really wonderful guys, although they sometimes get wild when they grow older, especially the males.

I agree . Thanks for the comment

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome

He sounds like an excellent gang leader. Thank God he doesn't have any members to follow him - your village could be overrun by a pack of cats. Might want to keep an eye on that.

Yeah he has an enemy down the road. Two of them always fighting . He comes back with white fluff in his claws and you know there has been a karfoffel. I think that cat is the gang leader and my fella is playing a coup.

I kinda find cats creepy though

Yeah they are a bit. Apparently they weight you up to see if they can kill you but realise humans are too large to take down so they get their food by being nice to you . It is a bit creepy alright!

7 dead animals in a week? This cat has his A game on

At least. He kills more in spring. He takes no prisoners. We also found out that he brings gifts to the neighbours also. so maybe 14

bro the cat is creepy

😂😂😂. Aw sure so am I ! Match made in heaven

Those black short hairs are real hunters and can be very loyal, although sometimes they get a bit bad tempered. Nice pet story.

I take it you are on about the cat @frogman18? 😂😂😂.

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love their craftiness and the fact they answer to no man. You have to invite them in too and they make you wait at the door! Never before did an animal make me question my social standing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How do I sign up to esteemapp? What do i need to do.

Just download their app on your phone and I went onto their discord and joined there too. The creators are pretty nice. Generous with the people who use their platform.

so you don't need to join github?

Nah I wouldn’t have a clue about gits or hubs

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do one post a day and post using busy.org. Look at my latest post you must use the busy tag somewhere as well. They will upvote once per day. Not sure percentage how it works but will find out.

Yeah I’ve done it a few times but keep forgetting about it . 😭😭😭. Nice interface though .

Another one is join the minnow support project love peace and liberty discord and they have an upvote every 30 hours . Worth around 10 cent

I am a memeber of helpie which is worth quite a bit more. Keep going and an invite will come. i have been there just over 2 weeks now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42