Weekly Petshots Contest - Winner of #10

in #petshots6 years ago

This was the 10th and last turn of the weekly contest at least for a while.

Author reward of the 10th week post was 3.402 SBD.

Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to announce the WINNERS of the last Weekly Petshots Contest!

Position:authorentryprize
1st place@hippie-witha-gunPost1.701 SBD
2nd place@carp100Post1.020 SBD
3rd place@awhsaradaPost0.680 SBD

1st place

U5dsojgkjdeX2gC4P124CKtMnb52RuR_1680x8400.jpeg

2nd place

DQmU7vdf6soL6BiHimC7tQ4CgMQTwioSZf5r2TJphgKVkPC.jpeg

3rd place

DQmVVBEEnEvp7UXRCN6dJtjtChSHfaFt6niY9xPb16DAvZr_1680x8400.jpeg

rec.jpg

Congratulation to winners and thank you all for participation and for your support!

That was the last contest for a while. First of all, I thank you all who participated in the last 10 weeks, I really do appreciate your contribution and your willingness to support this contest.

I did my best to make WPC popular and I failed but I would like to share my experience with you.

The value of the announcement posts never reached 0.5 USD. I used upvote services and I contributed to the prize pool all the time. I spent more than 50 SBD to the Weekly Petshots Contest in the last 10 weeks. A lot of people did not upvote the announcement posts but they used the #petshots tag. I don't know the reason behind, although I made it clear that it is mandatory to participate the contest in order to contribute to the prize pool. Hardly anybody resteemed the posts, only six of you did it last time.

I need some time to reconsider how to proceed in the future. Do not misunderstand me, I still believe in the contest but I need some time to find the final format of it. Should you have any suggestion, please share it in the comments.
I will come back with the final answer soon.

I appreciate if you still follow me!

@gabeboy

Sort:  

Thanks gabeboy for you effort, don’t give up I thought it was a great idea.
Regards
@carp 100

YAY! Zeus, Ezra, and Stella won! Thank you gabeboy!

Thank you for this contest full of cuteness, I am pretty sure one day this would be a big contest here on steemit, good luck with your projects

I loved your contest so much! Thanks for bringing something really awesome to the pet community on steemit! I hope that it comes back strong and better than ever soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66