Sort:  

Cats have 32 muscles that control the outer ear (humans have only 6). A cat can independently rotate its ears 180 degrees.

The average litter of kittens is between 2 - 6 kittens.

A cat will tremble or shiver when it is extreme pain.

Aww..Sunshine is so pretty. She looks like such a nice cat.

Thank you! She is very lovely...crazy and fills each day with love and light.
I keep meaning to post more photos and talk about her more...lol.

Yeah...such a darling! I am trying to remember...you have a dog right?

We just got a new puppy but I have three cats as well! This is the first puppy I've ever had, but cats are my spirit animal! Haha! Not that I like one more than the other but I just seem to get along 99% of cats, as opposed to 75% of dogs.

A new puppy! Aww! I love dogs too...but they aren't the same kind of furry companions. Both are amazing for completely different reasons...but the unconditional love and cuddles are the same :D

Hey Sunshine is truly a beautiful feline with her feather fetish!

But hey that is no great surprise with such a lovely name :)

Great shot.

xox

Hey @creativesoul! Sunshine looks nice!
I wonder about this @catfacts person/bot, is it spam or cat-food?

Cats are subject to gum disease and to dental caries. They should have their teeth cleaned by the vet or the cat dentist once a year.

Thanks! <3
Cat facts appears to be a pointless bot triggered by the cat tag and mentions. I find it very spammy and annoying! The idea is cute...but it could do a lot better. It could also use an update...one time I got like 12 in one post which is irritating...and have less typos! I have no idea who runs it though... :D

I don't currently have a cat, but my dog(s) used to go crazy over empty pizza boxes and empty water jugs ☺

All animals have their strange little quirks! One of my cats loved empty water bottles too...haha. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48