Teodora #petschallenge

in #petschallenge7 years ago (edited)

There was once a very lucky kitty, who found home and health in one single moment...

It was a full summer day, a furious hot, I had been working all morning and I was waiting for the late-year concert with my choir in the afternoon, at S. Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri Basilica, in Rome.


Image source

In the first evening, the semifinal match of European football championships: Italy vs Germany. It was also my birthday and I wanted to celebrate with all my singing friends, so I brought pastries and Prosecco to toast all together. After a wonderful polyphonic Happy birthday for me, everyone evaporated away to sit in front of the TV and enjoy the match.
I was going back to my car to load the remains of the party, when I saw a tiny, gray thing fleeing under the wheels. A mouse or what...? I bent down and saw a little bag of bones and fleas, that was blowing frightened, with eyes full of catarrh.

What was her luck (yes, she's a lady)? Around my car we were left in two, a vet and me, a real cat lover. My friend visited the sick kitty and gave me a prescription to get the medecines. So, while the whole Italy was watching TV, I was looking for an open pharmacy.

But how to bring her home with me? I had no box, so I got the Prosecco's one and I made some holes to let her breathe. Furthermore I already had another cat, Leccalecca (Lollypop, in italian), that would not be happy...

But I had no choice, so I thought I would have spent some time to cure her and in the meantime I would have looked for someone who would adopt her.

But we were in June: who would adopt a little, common tiger cat in summer? So I brought her home, to my son who were mad of joy to have another friend. We whashed and cured her, and after one month and a lot of patience (she lived a week closed in bathroom to avoid Leccalecca's anger), she was so:



Needless to say that in the end I did not find or wanted anybody to take her away. And since she arrived in my life at my birthday, I gave her the name THEODORA, which in Greek means "God's gift."
Elegant pose
The scratching post I made for them

MIEOWWW...

Sort:  

Bellissima storia, gelosetta Leccalecca eh. :) Ma ora vanno d'accordo?

Ora vanno d'accordo perché Teo ha capito subito che comanda Lecca. Lei mangia per prima, lei sceglie la poltrona per dormire. Quando per un po' dimentico di dar loro da mangiare, Lecca rincorre e tormenta Teo per farla piagnucolare e così attirare la mia attenzione. Bestiaccia 😻

Che tremenda. :)

Davvero tremenda 😱

"Oh oh, mi è semblato di vedele un gatto!" (cit.)
Salutoni!

È la mia bellissima bestiaccia puzzolente 😻

Ma va puzza? 😆 Adorabile!!

Nessun gatto puzza, ovviamente. Sono io che li chiamo tutti così. Anche bestiacce schifide :)

é uno dei motivi perchè li amo, sono pulitissimi!
ahahahahhaah! a me capita di chiamarli gattacci!! ;)

bellissima sia lei che il suo nome.Miauuuuu

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
Peccato per il video
Perché il nome Leccalecca?

Mistero. E' un nome che mio figlio aveva già deciso da molto tempo prima che le nostre gatte precedenti morissero per vecchiaia. I gatti si leccano in continuazione e lui, bambino, ha pensato che fosse adatto :)

Mi ricordo il gattino, il concerto e soprattutto il caldo 😊

Congratulations @pataxis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16