Hug Your Dog

in #pets8 years ago

Hello everyone,

I have a beautiful 1-year old German Shepherd mix. She's about 30 pounds and that's the biggest that she's going to get.

Anyways, I made the mistake of accidentally leaving some dog treats in my jeans pocket last night. I woke up to hear some hard crunching noises, and thought she may have eaten some pennies or something that were in the same pocket as the treats. (Needless to say, she ripped the lining of my pocket open and ate the fabric, trying to get at the treats.

I was pretty paranoid about things, so I called the vet who suggested I bring her in (of course). Zinc poisoning can be awful for dogs... and anyone else.

So, I brought her in, and they did a couple x-rays. Luckily they didn't find anything! So, there's $150 down the drain. Well, at least I know!

If you think there's something wrong with your dog, you should make a vet appointment. It's better to be safe than sorry.

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @zerosum! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69