First Time "Off the Leash"

in #pets7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

We just got back from a walk at Prairie Pine Preserve in North Fort Myers, FL.

IMG_3437.JPG

IMG_3436.JPG

IMG_3435.JPG

Since we were the only people there, we decided to let the dogs walk at their own pace, so we dropped their leashes for the first time.

IMG_3434.JPG

IMG_3433.JPG

IMG_3432.JPG

They did very well, and obeyed our verbal commands very well. They also looked really cute walking together, leashes dangling. Misha's leash reminded us of a snake due to the wiggling it did because of how she walks. They also made us walk faster, giving us quite the workout 😜

Thanks for stopping by! I believe that after this post, I will be a level 59! One away from 60! Woohoo! I didn't do it before the first day of school, but going up each level gets proportionally harder each time.

Sort:  

It's the best when you can get them to walk off leash for hikes. I do a lot of remote hikes, that way I can leave my dog off leash. She's very well behaved, but I still put her on leash when we see other people/dogs. I never know how someone else's dog will react, and sometimes people are scared of dogs as well.

Carry lots of treats with you, and they'll hang around even when off leash. Just watch out for bears, they like treats too ;-)

I can relate to your excitement, my baby Maltese walked without a leash for the first time a few days ago.. I was pretty scared, but she was very good and happy!

It's pretty cool! I was careful to make sure nobody was coming first, because they bark a lot and could've freaked another dog out lol

They look so cute ... They are like two lovers in a romantic walk

Lol yep, and they are lovers... Chico mounts when Misha's in heat :)

That sounds great. I hope to make many puppies

theres a beautiful boardwalk near us similar to that it winds through marshes for over a mile, really cool, i need a good trek. too much computer time lately!

Balance, my friend :)

can you check out my recent post if you have a minute some of my silver :)

Congratulations @vegansilverstack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 1.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79