You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIFTS OF KARMA - INTRODUCING OUR NEW FAMILY PET - LUTINO COCKATIEL

in #pets6 years ago

My kids almost made me buy a parrot some weeks ago. Different specie, more colorful and quite cheaper than the original price of yours. Somehow i changed my mind cos I wasn't sure how to care for it but reading your post made me laugh. I'm not sure yet but I'd probably consider it

Sort:  

Yes, it can be intimidating to get a new pet especially if you have no idea what you can or can not to do with it. Birds are kind of special because they don't like to be touched too much, but they do a lot of gestures and different sound intonations. Kids only need to know to keep fingers away and not to tap on the cage or disturb a parrot, anything sound related is more than welcome - music, talking, shrieks, music instruments - I don't know about the words, but I think it takes a few months before it starts to imitate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39