My Monster had a heart attack.....

in #pets7 years ago

mari5.jpg

and over the course of the next 10 days or so, I thought I might have one too. I had never heard of a dog having a heart attack, and living. Google only has record of one other small dog living through such a horrible experience. Not that Google knows everything, but it is often my go-to source for information. But upon further investigation I actually found a local family whose dog has a pacemaker!! With any luck, and a lot more love and attention, and continued care from one of the greatest vets we were fortunate enough to have made acquaintance years ago, my little friend will make as best of a recovery as possible.

mari4.jpg

Because after having a heart attack, her little organs had all swelled up and to lay propped up at a bit of an angle was pretty much the only relief she could get. This spot under my desk was where she stayed for the better part of two weeks. The other couple of pillows you see in the picture were where I spent pretty much the most of those two weeks too. She has just recently gotten a bit of an appetite back and has been moving around pretty good now. She mustve been feeling really good the one day because she managed to push/pull/drag this new bed of hers out into the livingroom, where the bulk of our family time is spent. Either that or she really just wanted to lay on the couch for a while. Either way, she was wanting to be with us instead of just hiding out under the desk, and that sounds like improvement to me!!

mari2.jpg

I can't imagine my life without my little monster in it......Mommy loves you Marilyn Mayhem.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46