You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Pets Our Emotional Slaves?

in #pets8 years ago (edited)

Hey I've thought this for a long time. I have cats and I love them but it is kind of like slavery.

A well kept slave is still a slave and in this case we have altered them (dogs in particular) to the point that they are completely dependent on us.

It's still better than what we do with farm animals though. I try not to think about that though I should.

We live in perpetual denial about certain things.

Thought provoking and as always you cut through the BS like a hot knife through butter.

Sort:  

@thecryptofriend

i think if people really thought about what they were doing, they wouldn't be doing it. We often treat each other like shit and pets are no different. What is our greater advantage..emotion is also our biggest shortcoming

I understand what you are saying but pets are too cute for me to resist.

well, we designed them to be :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59404.84
ETH 2580.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43