You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Pets Our Emotional Slaves?

in #pets8 years ago

actually I think my dog has trained me. She was a typical food motivated dog, but then she turned into a hunger-striker, refusing to eat kibble, eating nothing until it was mixed with some goat meat or other high value food. I couldn't wait her out. Eventually I took control of my emotions and just waited til she gave in and ate kibble-only. Spoiled this one.

Sometimes...the dark side...is, if it came to it, I'd kill someone for my dog...who is getting closer to only having a few years of life left. And a human with many more would be gone. And I'd be 20 years in jail. For two years of a dogs life.

An unlikely scenario, but that's how crazy people are over their beloved pets. Love can be kinda like slavery, sure, in any form. Indentured servitude is only slightly above.

I really enjoy your content Kyriacos, always makes me think!

Sort:  

thank you @radioactivities

Indeed pets train us much like toddlers do. we designed them to be that way. it is a give and take relationship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45