My Favorite Cat Breeds

in #pets6 years ago

Many people are not even aware that there are different cat breeds. While the breed distinctions in cats are a lot more subtle than the differences in dog breeds, I have still managed to pick a few favorite breeds of kitties. All kitties are great, but these have to be the best:

1.Persian

The Persian cat is an understandably popular breed. They are unbelievably affectionate and calm, and their long coat and perfectly pinched muzzle make them as adorable as they are sweet.

2.Maine Coon

Maine Coons are exceptional cats with an exceptional size; a full grown male Maine Coon can grow to be 25 pounds. On top of being amazingly large and beautiful, these cats tend to be playful, loyal, and gentle.

3.British Shorthair

There is just something about this breeds’ chunky blue-grey body and big copper eyes that I am very fond of. Their sleek and thick coat, easygoing personality, and sweet disposition make them an excellent pet for almost anyone.

4.Munchkin Cat

Also known by the very apt descriptor “sausage cat”, the munchkin cat is the dachshund of kitties. A genetic mutation gives this cat a long body with stumpy legs, and the effect is absolutely adorable.

5.Egyptian Mau

Egyptian Mau cats look and act like royalty. Lean and regal with adorable spots, the Egyptian Mau are like miniature grey tigers. Many mau moms and dads claim that these are some of the most loyal kitties that they have ever had the pleasure of owning.

More of a dog person? Check out my favorite dog breeds here. Got a cute cat? Show me in the comments!

Sort:  

The Persian is like a pug/dog cat

My 0EAA0FB2-0EE3-47E9-A25E-DCEF5D9AB301.jpeg my three legged Salem peering over my computer

I have Persian cats and they are really adorable and calm as you mentioned. @pinkspectreIMG_20180823_184614.jpg IMG_20180823_184545.jpg

Wow, softpaws. These cats are gorgeous and adorable. Thanks for posting and sharing them with us. Just simply gorgeous.
Anyway, nice to meet you and have a wonderful day.

Thank you @roger5120!!
Glad you liked my cats 😘

Hi there again. I love your photos of cats. I don't know much about cats, but the ones I like most in your photos are number one and number four.

I must say, I encounter a cat during one of my daily walks. Here is a photo of a cat that I encountered that day. I hope you find him beautiful like I do.

IMG_7844.JPG

IMG_7848.JPG

So beautiful and unique cat !!

Thanks. Nice to know you find him so. Have a great day and thanks for visiting and commenting. 🙂

You're welcome! Please do visit and check out my posts :)

What a beautiful cat!

Thanks @pinkspectre. Glad you find him beautiful as well. Have a beautiful day.

I had never heard of a Munchkin Cat before - how cute!

They are ridiculously adorable! But many people find controversy that people continue to breed a cat with a genetic mutation.

I love Maine Coons... people say that they are super smart!

I am in love with the MUNCHKIN breed. It is beautiful. I'd love to get one.

Nice post! I own two Maine Coons, they are really nice pets.

Posted using Partiko Android

The picture of the cats is very good, I am very happy, the king got to see such a nice picture @pinkspectre

I only knew about the persian breed..
The munchkin breed looks so cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22