SA farmer is gatvol, decided to get a new security guard...Yes a wild animal.

in #pets7 years ago (edited)

On that note, I am also thinking of getting myself a wild pet...well enough about me.


South Africa is notorious of farm owner killings. This is mainly because of many issues...ranging from being isolated from everyone, disputes with workers or just pure criminality of thieves.

Its a very sensitive issue and very sad to have a family of farmers being attacked and helpless in the middle of nowhere.
Apparently a South African farmer decided enough is enough got himself a wild lion as a new security guard.

The lion patrols the farm during the night and is kept in an enclosure during the day.

Here is the video of the beast standing guard at the door (Pasop):

Sort:  

This guy is not messing around! Good for him to take matters into his own hands.

@uglysweater I totally agree with you...its rough out here...I heard gunshots last nights. Its bad.

Maybe you need a lion!

When Steemit pays me well...I will get one hahahaha

Boer maak 'n plan, Simba sal die skelms weghou. Net een brul is genoeg om hulle die straat op te jaag.

Hahaha you right @johandutoit ...Thanks for reading

Thank you for sharing. Did you read my article on the crime in South Africa? Where in SA do you live?

You welcome... i have always been following but unfortunately i haven't seen it...i just you saw you resteemed my other post...thank you very much. Please send the post link and i will read it...i have just upvoted 3 of your post. I stay in Centurion Pretoria and you?

You have to post successful posts every day so that you will not run out of money on meat for your pet, otherwise he will eat you :)

Hahaha i saw a post saying about 7 kgs of meat...i guess i will have to get lots of upvotes else i will be in trouble. Thanks @natord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25