Sort:  

Couple things I need to know before any advice to help.

What kind of parrot? Amazon? Cockatoo? Macaw? Smaller?

Do you have stressors in your home right now? Any drama?

Is there a new presence in the home? Another animal? Another person?

Is your bird moulting, losing feathers?

Does it pick at itself? Maybe pull feathers out or preen excessively?

Are there toys in the cage that the bird can tear up?

A lot of factors might be involved. Take a look at your bird's poop. Is it the same as it's been before? Is your bird eating and drinking normally. Is it covered at night? Is it in a dark or quiet place?

Feel free to contact me. With more information, maybe I can suggest some things. I have three large macaws and have been a bird nerd for over 20 years. I sorta understand them. Or, so they tell me from time to time.

Be talkin' to you.....Webrydr
@webrydr

She is an african grey she has toys in her cage nothing has changed in the home apart from the nipping. i have stopped letting her go on my shoulder as her nips are getting sorer. actually the only thing that has changed is that i now have her on pellets which she loves she will not touch her other food . Any advice gratefully taken as i don;t want to get rid but if the nipping continues i may have to.

Hmm, funny... big love ongoing... hehehe - cool parrot