Why does no one in Minnesota have common sense when it comes to pets?

in #pets6 years ago

My husband and I are moved in with some friends and the lease does not allow for any of us to have a cat unless it is a certified therapy or service animal. They have a 3 month old baby, we have a 2 year old. We have no door on the room we sleep in and they are really noisy. The baby is fine and never bothers my daughtet or us, but the T.V volume, and the cat that they decided to get are a huge problem..

They hot a kitten a while before we moved in and were told numerous times by the landlord to get rid of it. They have not taken her to the vet to get fixed or shots. This cat needs to go in ASAP, and be rehomed. No one wants this fucking cat. She is mean, she attacks small children and pretty much everyone who goes near her, she is constantly going into heat and all of the neighbors constantly complain about her.

Why do so many people from Minnesota lack common sense? Like if you have a baby and your apartment doesn't allow pets DON'T FUCKING GET A PET. Especially if that pet is violent and aggressive TOWARDS KIDS....

They tried rehoming her, no one wants her because she is so mean. They were supposed to have her gone 2 weeks ago so we could move my therapy cat in who is up to date on shots, spayed and extremely friendly to people, and has papers as a certified therapy animal as well as regustered to the state of MN as a therapy cat.. and approved by the landlord as soon as the first comes.

We are going to lose our place to live because some idiots from Minnesota lack common sense to get their cat fixed and certified for someone else's mental health issues.. lacks the common sense to not get an animal unless they can afford it and lacks the common sense to just take the thing to the humane society or a farm where she would either get a new home, or be happier hunting mice in the hay.

Again. Common sense people. If the apartment saus no cats. Your landlord tells you to get rid of it, and you don't, you get kicked out... mine has the proper paperwork and is trained like a seizure dog, except she isn't good in public or she would be service certified right now. I have approval for her. They do not.

Common sense. You get an animal make sure you can afford the vet fees, food, water and anything they may need.. including getting your female cats fixed after the first heat cycle.. not after every single person in the complex, the landlord and the new tenents complain about the rude awakenings at 2 am, 3 am, 4 am, etc...

My daughter's sleep schedule is completely fucked right now because tje damned cat keeps coming into our room and yowling right in front of her bed and, but only when she is sleeping... I am losing sleep due to my daughter and the cat, I am on bed rest for my pregnancy, I have not been gaining weight like I should be, and I actually lost weight this week in my 3rd trimester due to lack of sleep and not able to eat because of the constant dizzy spells trying to make myself food. It's not fucking healthy. We need this cat gone ASAP so my therapy cat can be here, so we can all sleep and so we don't lose our home. This cat would be better off living on a farm than with morons who don't know how to care for a cat and keep making excuses to not get her fixed.. or vaccinated. She has already scrached, bitten and drawn blood from my daughter because my daughter is used to Zelda who lets her pet her and cuddles with her when Iszie is watching cartoons and playing..

I apologize for my random rant, but I needed to vent and I have no other outlets other than here and youtube. I normally don't complain about animals. This is more of a complaint about shitty pet owners than the cat herself and people with no common sense.

Sort:  

I've had a lot of cats as a kid. This cat must be wild. I had some cats like that. One kitten we had was named Tiger. So, his siblings were fine, but he was timid, and a bit mean. I am not happy with violent animals, either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87