We Adopted A Puppy!

in #pets7 years ago (edited)

20170626_203641.jpg

Last Sunday I slept in after a hard day of work on Saturday, and I woke up to a surprise by my parents. They adopted a puppy! She is a Siberian Husky and I named her Nova. She is only a few weeks old, but she is one energetic puppy.

At first she was scared and shy, but after a day of getting familiar with me she got really playful and happy. I've been spending a lot of time with her and she's beginning to sit on command and she is potty trained. She also has an area behind the couch where she hides her toys and blankets.

One change I've made is that I wait for her to fall asleep before I exercise, otherwise she'll be jumping on me or try to get my attention by nibbling at my toes. Another change is that I've puppy proofed my house by removing anything she could chew on or get hurt by, like wires, foods, cleaning materials, trash bins and many other things. With her around, the house is cleaner and I find myself in an all around better mood when I play with her!

I'm really excited to raise her and see her grow!

20170625_124749.jpg

2017-06-25-163256.jpg

I hope that everyone enjoyed his post!

Follow me @king-enzo, comment, upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

Thank you for being the hero of the day, I also managed to adopt my pup and she's been happy ever since :)

Thank you for the compliment!
It's great that you also adopted, and I wish you are your pup well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70