Come say hello to some friends of mine :)

in #pets8 years ago

Thought you would like to meet a few friends of mine. I have already introduced my furbabies Geordie and Mika but we have more little friends who would like to say Hello.
Here is our 3 rats Abadon, Charlie & Lucy Can anyone guess where there names come from.
The answer is at the bottom if you manage to read my whole post :)

These 3 are so funny, I take up a small piece of custard cream each for them, as soon as they hear me come into the room there on the cage waiting to be fed, they know what time I'm coming and If I am late they start dashing around the cage looking for me.
My daughter sits on her bed letting them run all over her, there so friendly and always cleaning themselves. There a perfect pet

And BENJI our adopted hamster

We now have 2 dogs, 3 rats, 1 hamster and 4 fighting fish and I don't for one minute believe that will be the last. We live 5 minutes away from Pet at Home where my daughter and hubby spend a lot of time so no doubt there will be more adoptions coming.

If you managed to get the name puzzle right you would have guesses, SUPERNATURAL Abadon God's sister, Charlie a hunter and Lucy for Lucifer, That's the white rat, she lives up to her name, she's the youngest and likes her own way all the time.

What have you got, show me pictures please :)

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Aw. I have always been facinated by mice. So small and adorable. Great post !

If you want a good friend get a rat there amazing. Thank you :)

oh they are all so adorable!

They are :) love them to bits

Hamsters are so cute!
We have a syrian hamster too :D

They are so cute to watch, especially when there running on there wheels lol

First thing I thought of when I saw this post: Fawlty Towers*. Episode: 'Basel the rat'.

Made me smile. :-)

*FT, was a BBC comedy series.

I used to watch it lol was that when there was one loose in the hotel?

Yes it was. It was Manuel his rat, who thought it was a hamster. :-) Great episode, one of my favorite Britisch comedy series of all time!

Yeah that's right I remember being in hysterics watching it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61