Maverick - Dog 1

in #pets7 years ago

Maverick

I've had Maverick since shortly after graduating college, about 7 years. He has put up with so much from me and is still such a creepy loving dog. I just wanted to share some cute pictures of him. Later I'll tell you more about him.






Sort:  

Scholars have argued over the metaphysical interpretation of Dorothy’s pooch, Toto, in the Wizard of Oz. One theory postulates that Toto represents Anubis, the dog-headed Egyptian god of death, because Toto consistently keeps Dorothy from safely returning home.

So it's been forever since I've seen The Wizard of Oz. However, that seems like a horrible theory for dog lovers lol. My guy is a bit creepy (I think it's his breed), he will sit across the room and stare at you. I woke up from a dead sleep once and he was sitting in the corner just watching 😂😕😨.

Did you see Toto in the new Oz series is a German Shepherd like me?

If you ask me, that's how it should've been from the start!

I didn't know that. I love the breed though, so loyal.

So much regret in his eyes in that last pictures it makes it cute. lol

Congratulations @kamylia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kamylia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59