Red Lobster, Lobbie in my classroom

in #pets5 years ago

Lobster or crayfish as a pet, is a very easy thing to do. There is not much that you need to do.

My lobster's name is Lobbie. All my students loved him but they always asked me silly question like "when are you gonna eat it?"

I replied, Lobbie is my pet... I won't eat it... For example, your dog is your pet, how about I also ask you, when are you gonna eat your dog?

Lobsters live in shallow water and sometimes, it will come up to dry land and go back into the water.

Lobbie is a cute little mini red lobster that grows about 1mm bigger every 6 months. It will have shell shedding, I saw its old shell while his new shell already grown.

LOBBIE eats crayfish food pellets. It looked like fish pellets but this one, sinks when we put into the water.

Most of the time, Lobbie spends his time sleeping. When I play with him, I just wave my finger at him, he will get defensive and tried to pinch me. However, not painful.

Enough about my classroom pet. How about your pet?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86