PLEASE HELP ME - My dog Flopperino needs surgery - PLEASE UPVOTE, COMMENT, and SHARE

in #pets7 years ago

I was wondering if anyone has tried this yet or not on Steemit? I figured since Steem has been going up and it's Christmas, why not give it a shot and see if this community can come together to help me.

My 6 year old mini-dachshund Flopperino, Floppy for short, was recently diagnosed with a bad back! This has come out of nowhere, but the wear-and-tear of the little guy jumping up and down on the couch finally took its toll :(

IMG_0774.JPG

We've had him on medication and pain killers for the past 3 weeks, have him gated in our kitchen so he can't jump (we just couldn't gate him) in his new bed, and when we lift him now, we have him get in the bed and lift the bed in an effort not to pick him up the wrong way and make him yelp.

IMG_0734.JPG

Our vet is telling us it is working a bit, but surgery will be required within the next 6 months :( Unfortunately, we do not have an extra $5k lying around, so I am hoping that this community can help just by voting/commenting/sharing/etc.

Please upvote this post and pass it along, or whatever you can to share my message. I need your help, I don't have a big following here but anything helps, and if this post gains traction, it can pay for Floppy's surgery, or at least part of it.

Thanks for your help in advance and Merry Christmas!!!

Please pass this along, any help is appreciated, help me save my dog!

IMG_0412.JPG

Sort:  

I wish you the best at trying to raise the money! Pets are family members through and through!

Thank you for your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26