Guinea Pigs: Introducing The Newest Members Of Our Family!

in #pets6 years ago (edited)

Two days ago we adopted two guinea pigs. They are only 4 weeks old.

20180228_193032.jpg!

I am holding the male one. We are thinking to call him Skunk.
20180228_193305.jpg

The female is smaller than the male and we are planning to call her Matilda.
20180228_193138.jpg

We are planning to have them spay and neuter as soon as possible!
20180228_193032.jpg

Skunk seems to be more social than Matilda.
20180228_192417.jpg

This is my daughter holding Matilda.
20180228_193639 (1).jpg

Hopefully, we are going to have lots of fun raising our guinea pigs!

Jose Feneque, DVM

Sort:  

Just the cutest photos of your guinea pigs! :)

Good my friend nice post but I don't like pigs

Well, they are not real pigs. They are rodents similar to rabbits.

oh oky my broter your son is so cute what is name ?

She is my daughter. Her name is Marialexis.

So cute my brother, brother have you turtles?

No turtles but we have 3 Goldfishes.

Good today I'm buy turtle but I don't how I care very soon I will share photos

They usually eat​ leafy greens.

Very cute! I hope it all goes well. I killed a guinea pig because I was told I could feed it rabbit food. (I already had a rabbit.) Turns out ... not so. I found out in time to have one survivor out of two. She was fun.

They have similar diets but the most important thing is that guinea​ pigs need Vitamin C .

You should meet Marina Fontaine, an author who loves guinea pigs :) I was about to show you her profile photo is a guinea pig, but that has changed now.
https://www.amazon.com/Marina-Fontaine/e/B019NLSCVU/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1520093361&sr=1-2-ent

Thanks for the link. I would check it out.

Nicely marked little guys.

Thanks!

Hace mucho que no me metia por steemit! me alegra que sigas por aqui, publicando! a ver si me animo a volver a escribir que ando bastante liado! espero que te vaya todo muy bien! saludos desde España Dr!

Yo tambien he estado bien ocupado. Practicamente no he publicado nada por meses.

Cats hate the water because their fur does not insulate well when it’s wet. The Turkish Van, however, is one cat that likes swimming. Bred in central Asia, its coat has a unique texture that makes it water resistant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95