You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIFTS OF KARMA - INTRODUCING OUR NEW FAMILY PET - LUTINO COCKATIEL

in #pets6 years ago (edited)

It is not my intention to spoil your post, but how can you call a bird inside a cage a "pet"?

Birds have wings, do you know for instance what wings are for?

It breaks my heart to see these animals trapped inside a cage for their entire life, no freedom, just to serve as a living object for some humans. I do have to agree with you when you say "most of us humans are born dumb...".

"The cage it came with is too small, so the huge one I dragged home will be perfect for climbing and playing. They have to have some space." Really? who are we to decide the size of a bird's space when their only space is the sky?

It' very ironic how you mentioned in your post the word "Karma", you call this poor and miserable bird _"a gift of the Karma." when in reality, we humans are the real bad Karma for these birds!.

If I ever have daughter, I will definitely teach her that birds have the wings so they can fly freely.

With all due respect, I can't come across a post like this and not express how I feel.

Sort:  

I totally agree , birds should be free and definitely not kept as pets, even if they seem happy in large cages. When we keep birds as pets, we should admit that we do it for our own selfish reasons, not for the happiness of the animal =).

I agree, I am selfish and I am keeping a bird that is not wild as a pet in cage until trained, and I refuse to be called dumb and stupid and then additionally warned by the same person in Discord not to answer on that provocation. If you disagree and don't like my article , you don't need to comment.

I assume that comment wasn't meant for me? I didn't disrespect you or call you dumb (and I don't know you on discord), I was just voicing an opinion. I'm sorry if that offends you. Peace!

There is also another side of a coin, it is called Aquila chrysaetos.
Also, explain to you future daughter why we eat meat and why we have domestic animals.
With all due respect, taken all in consideration, I don't care what you think and if you intend to give me any similar speeches about the pets and kids you don't have, take it somewhere else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52