Seldom seen: a cat on a notebook on a glass

in #pets6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Seldom seen: a cat on a notebook on a glass


In March 2020, many Steem users, including @dhimmel, migrated to the Hive blockchain in response to the hostile takeover of Steem. Please use the Hive link when sharing this post and comment on the Hive version to get in touch.


I have a cat. Her name is Valjeanne Thorncock.
I have a notebook with dimensions of 7 × 5.5 inches.
I have a glass table, imported from the Granite State.

And this is what I saw:

cat-on-notebook-with-reflection.jpg

A cat on a notebook on a glass. Wow! Could this be a hallucinization? Or is the cat just parallelyzed? I did not know, so I took a closer look and then I saw the light:

cat-on-notebook.jpg

A seldom scene for sure.

Sort:  

Cats are funny animals - everytime i bend over to tie my shoe or something my cat will jump up onto my back and decide to curl up like yours in your picture!

Hah! That must be a difficult balancing act. I wish my cat was more inclined to use me as a jungle gym. Sometimes she will walk on my back while I'm sleeping. The paws feel nice, as they apply her entire mass to depressing small areas of my back. It's like a short-lived massage.

Other times, while I'm lying in bed, she'll prod my face with her paw, with claws extended. I think she does this because she likes movement, and she realizes that this maneuver induces me to move. Her claws are very sharp. My mom wants to clip them but I said, "don't you EVER do that to my cat".

Yeah she only recently started doing it. And yes, for some reason my cat has horrible balance so when she's on my back i have no choice but to lay still so she doesn't slide off. I know what you mean about it being relaxing too - there's such a thing as goat yoga where little baby goats will jump up on your back while you do your yoga.

Wow I may need to try goat yoga out next time I'm in New Hampshire.

Ahaha, every time. They always find the silliest sitting spots.

wow ! very enjoyable moments.that's dangerous look.but i love your lovely cat.As long as I want, I'll be sitting there wherever I am.
Even-if-it-doesnt-fits-i-sits.gif

Hah the image title is funny: "Even if it doesn't fit, I sits".

Hello Valjeanne Thorncock. Nice to see you on steemit ;) we love you

Hello @dhimmeI love to see how parents of pets, enjoy the asañas of their babies.
Loving an animal says a lot about a person. Your photos are funny and reading your description of them you transmit joy, that generates pleasure to see the photos.
I have 2 dogs, with a photograph of them start this adventure in steemint.
Pleasant greetings and greetings to the protagonist of your photos.
Good vibes.

Ahora en español
Hola @dhimmel me encanta ver cómo los padres de las mascotas, disfrutan las asañas de sus bebés.
Amar a un animal dice mucho sobre una persona. Tus fotos son divertidas y al leer tu descripción de ellas transmites alegría, que genera placer al ver las fotos.
Tengo 2 perros, con una fotografía de ellos comienzan esta aventura en Steemint.
Saludos y saludos gratos para las protagonista de tus fotos.
Buena vibra.

waoooo awesome excellent post. I have a cat called benito. My cat is so smart that he is always at lunchtime. He spends his time on the street but he has the time when lunch is next to me when I cook. and if I'm not cooking at that time he starts as a lunch order with his mauyido. it's something amazing @dhimmel .voted commented y resteem ! Greetings from Venezuela

Cats are spoiled animals, sometimes cats need a soft place to just sit. I also have a cat, almost every night he slept beside me, sometimes he sleeps on my legs.

Sounds like your cat makes a nice pillow!

haha, for me sometimes cats can also be friends when i'm alone

love Valjeanne Thorncock @dhimmel

Very nice shot... sir @dhimmel
It is very difficult to get a closer snap shot of a cat, because cats are very sensitive and they afraid of such activity when someone get more closer. Nice efforts sir .
Thanks for sharing

  • A gift of flowers for you on this tremendous efforts....

IMG-20180328-WA0001.jpg

waaao what a tremendous post brother and he stayed there so calm to pose for the photo haha ​​very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50