Surprise Vet Trip

in #pets7 years ago

So I wake up yesterday at 0630, normal day right? Wrong! I'm starting to get breakfast ready and my 13 year old cat Apollo gets up with me and wants his breakfast.....first. So I get his ready first and then he goes to the litter box, all normal so far. Then I notice he goes back, right away. He comes flying out of the litter room like he's doing a relay leg in the Olympics. Cool. Continue getting my breakfast ready. Then I notice him slink back in there, about eight times in a row. That don't seem right. Next, I hear some rustling around under the Christmas tree....that's odd, better go check it out. Searching around with my flashlight phone for the poo that I know is there, no poo. (He's done that before many times in years past). That when I see the pee spot on the floor, and there is blood in it. Call our vet and she tells me to bring him in right away. Still haven't had my breakfast yet btw.

Jump in the shower and get ready to take the cat to the Vet ER. Searching the house, turns out we don't have a pet carrier anymore. We threw them away when we moved a year ago. Well this is going to be fun. I find the biggest duffle bag we have and here we go! Three tries later and only minimal blood loss and the cat is in the bag! Off we go. Arrive at the vet and unzip the bag, Apollo just stands up like a conquering hero and looks around! No freak out, no nothing!

The rest is boring vet details but to make a long story short turns out he has a urinary tract infection, nothing major, whew! Got some antibiotics and some kitty pain killers and he should be good to go in a week or so! FYI I never did get breakfast that day! Lol. But that's okay, kitties health comes first! Thanks for reading guys, hope you got a laugh out of it!, and have a good day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cseemuth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A cat will tremble or shiver when it is in extreme pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57