Sort:  

Wow, that is kind of weird. Is it advertised as "cat" on the menu? Does anyone have a cat as a pet? There aren't many cats in Panama either. Street dogs must eat them. There are tons of street dogs. You can find bred cats like Siamese, but just regular cats aren't as common. People here think cats are dirty and carry disease. We have two and after we got them from the rescue group, they had some skin condition that three of my kids came down with. Go figure.

Cats have "nine lives" thanks to a flexible spine and powerful leg and back muscles

Yeah, the 'cat facts' thing is a borderline spam thing. However, I can answer that I know people from China who had well-loved pet cats back home. I think eating cat and dog meat is more of a local thing to the south. In Shanghai, they sell cat meat in the streets, but in other places no one in my tour group saw it happening. BTW, I have been told that the dogs that are eaten there are specifically bred for their meat. So I guess some are considered suitable to eat and others are pets.

Hm, interesting! Yeah I can kind of imagine that a Chihuahua might not be the best for eating... ;) Gross to think about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70