Pets are Spiritual Too: The Death of a Princess

in #pets7 years ago

Many years ago my beloved kitty Princess was ripped to shreds by a neighborhood pit bull. She was a loving housecat. She had never experienced anything other than love when we lived together. Unfortunately, I lost our home and we moved home to my mother’s house. While I was at work one day, Princess was let out of the house. She was killed shortly thereafter. When I got home that day and heard the news, my heart broke. I grieved deeply for months.

One night in a dream, Princess came to me. We met in a deep navy space. There was a tunnel. At the end of the tunnel, there was a huge bright light. Princess walked in front of the light. She stood there for a moment. Then, she turned and looked at me. My heart filled with joy. I understood what she was showing me. When I said that I understood, she turned and walked into the Light. I never wanted another pet after that.

Several years later, my daughter called me at my job to tell me that a cat had gotten into our apartment. This cat had a kitten in her mouth. My daughter chased the cat out, but not before the cat deposited a tiny kitten in my bedroom closet. When I came home that evening, I found a tiny, beige ball of fur in my living room in a basket of old sheets and pillows. My heart melted. The kitten looked just like Princess when she was that small. But, this kitty was a male. The beige coloring was like Princess’ coloring. As he grew, he became loving and affectionate like Princess. He even had a regal and graceful way about himself like Princess. But unlike Princess, whenever the front or back door opened, he would run in the opposite direction and hide until the door has been closed. I believe that my Princess has come back to me. But this time, she’s my loving little prince.

WP_20150306_15_35_05_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

You are really lucky to have found prince and the ability to relive beautiful memories of Princess through the process of reincarnation

I truly am fortunate. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56