Meet my Doggos!

in #pets7 years ago

I share so much of my work on here, I realize I’ve never really shared too much of my personal life! I have a pretty chill home life with my girlfriend, and we share our world with our two incredible pups, Tonka and Henry.

DEF9440B-E887-457D-B1B9-5078BD7B0B08.jpeg

Henry is the little one- he’s a 4 yr old Dachsund/Chihuahua mix, Aries, who enjoys space heaters and licking other dogs’ wieners. He was found between two buildings in Downtown LA on the hottest day of the year when he was about 8-9 months old. How could you leave that face alone? He’s been a permanent staple in our home ever since.

C1F98CDF-8DA2-48BD-B73A-E8F185F20A51.jpeg

He is also completely fed up with how many pictures I take of him.

We fostered puppies for a while, and that completely drained both us and Henry. Although I will say that it definitely helped him with his social skills.

188B1578-41F4-4065-BD87-1A5507EC1AD7.jpeg 850943DC-D394-450B-BB4B-D9590D51D95C.jpeg

We were exhausted from all the puppies we had, but then Tonka walked into our lives. He is 85 pounds of love and personality, and I knew he was my soulmate the second I saw him. He’s 9 1/2, Staffordshire/Great Dane mix with a Woody Allen personality. The dog is afraid of EVERYTHING, but wants to make everyone happy.

2DFCC0E2-C781-41FF-9D57-9D0E2DE9A35B.jpeg

I “fostered” him knowing that I was going to adopt him. The rescue ended up waiving the adoption fee- she said it was because of how much love Tonka and I had for each other, but really I think it’s because I dealt with so many puppies for them!

He recently been battling cancer & mass cell tumors, which has been difficult. He’s in the hospital every other week and even more when he has surgeries. Sometimes I’ll leave work and go to the vet hospital to wait for him to wake up from surgery. It’s hard work rescuing a dog of any age, because no matter what, they’ll never live as long as you want them to. I just want to make sure that the years he has left are as comfortable and as happy as they can possibly be.

9AE5F317-7339-4A3D-A8A1-B490F3557943.jpeg

People always say he’s scary when we go on walks- seriously? How can you think this guy is scary? He’s practically a cartoon character!

Coming home is truly the best part of my day- whether I’m working long hours on set, at the dungeon or driving extended hours on zero sleep, I walk in my door and I’m greeted with an overwhelming amount of love from my family. My girlfriend takes care of me and makes sure I eat food and get rest. My dogs climb up on the couch and snuggle up next to me. No matter what this world throws at me, I feel like I can handle anything having this loving group of misfits in my corner. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57