A pigs life is hard...

in #pets7 years ago

The life a micro pig is very difficult.....would like to introduce everyone to Carley. She is currently 21 months old and wieghts about 60lbs. She is at her max size and will never get any bigger(as long as the mother in law and my mother don't spoil her with treat)

FB_IMG_1479120093074.jpg

We got her when she was 8weeks old in May 2016. At first I was not all too excited to get her since I had the opinion that they smelled, messy, lazy, and you couodn't do anything like walk or play with them.

Well little did I know how wrong I was. Everything I thought owning a micro pig was like was the opposite. She has her own little personality which surprisingly is very similar to my girlfriends. She loves to cuddle. And you can take her for walks and runs. She is completely house trained as well!

At 9weeks old she already knew how to turn left and right as well as weve between our legs. At 6months she was solving food games for dogs much older then her in less then 5minutes. At a year old she already knew red and blue colours.

FB_IMG_1473037439808.jpg

When the girlfriend leaves us alone for the day things do get a bit bizzare lol

Snapchat-500400869.jpg

But I am glad we got her. She has been both a little monster and an angel.

Screenshot_20170722-140650.png

15135213645201807834423.jpg

20170414_102044.jpg

FB_IMG_1506785146343.jpg

If anyome has had thoughts about owning a micro pig or thought how I did about owning a pog and that owning a pig is difficult. It is easier then owning a dog but harder than a cat lol

She is a joy having and does provide a lot of entertainment :-)

If you guys have any questions about owning a pig or what its like having one feel free to ask....and no we do not plan on eating her lol

Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks for this little insight into owning a micro-pig. I haven't heard my wife say she wants one yet, but I wouldn't put it past her. She actually wants to get a gland-removed skunk, especially since having to put down our 20-year-old cat that we've had for 13 years. I told her just yesterday that, if she really wants one, we'll get one when we have some extra money available.

Ive heard of people having skunks as pets and said they were a joy to have. And i'm sorry to hear about your cat. Having a pet in your life that long is very difficult when they pass on.

That's really sweet.

It's amazing how smart pigs are. And it's strange that the animals we eat are as smart or as smarter than the animals we keep as pets.

I know right lol it was a very random kind of spurr of the moment decision but i'm glad we got her

What an awesome piggy post! I love pigs they are such intelligent animals, much more than humans often give them credit for. I used to eat meat, including pork but now I'm vegan cos I can't face eating our animal friends ;-) I'm envious of you and your little piggy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14