You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIFTS OF KARMA - INTRODUCING OUR NEW FAMILY PET - LUTINO COCKATIEL

in #pets6 years ago

I had one of these birds too myself years ago. It was one that made a lot of noise.. very clever to use a mirror! That should help a lot :) Enjoy the new family member :)

Sort:  

It has a very loud high pitch squeak, and very sensitive hearing. Little guy reacts on all unknown sounds ( and vibrations) like that and he even heard my husband at the door even when none of us notice the door.

Well I guess the new addition to the family is better than a guard dog then :)

If we were living in the village there would be no question of adopting a dog, but in these circumstances I can only take care of sick or injured dogs from the shelter and once well make sure to get them a good accommodation. For about two or even three years I had to constrain not to heal puppies, because my husband was rising awareness of a possible divorce, lol.
I know it is never perfect combo within an animal kingdom, but I think we will be ok with this arrangement as long a parrot doesn't learn to command my husband, which wouldn't be so surprising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68