You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awaiting Bébé : Taking on a Foster Cat

in #pets7 years ago

Yeah, the 'cat facts' thing is a borderline spam thing. However, I can answer that I know people from China who had well-loved pet cats back home. I think eating cat and dog meat is more of a local thing to the south. In Shanghai, they sell cat meat in the streets, but in other places no one in my tour group saw it happening. BTW, I have been told that the dogs that are eaten there are specifically bred for their meat. So I guess some are considered suitable to eat and others are pets.

Sort:  

Hm, interesting! Yeah I can kind of imagine that a Chihuahua might not be the best for eating... ;) Gross to think about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72