My Kitchen Helper, Patiently Waits for Something To Drop

in #petphotography6 years ago

DSC00133.jpg

I'm going to be in the kitchen all day and I expect my kitchen buddy, Chance will be nearby and around my feet all afternoon, just waiting for a treat or even better for me to drop something...anything...for him to gobble up. He's the sweetest boy and I'm sure he will be rewarded handsomely over the course of the afternoon. 😊

I'm not totally sure what I'll be cooking up, but some of it will definitely be shared later here on Steemit.

See you next time, @tacostate

tsstets.jpg

ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT.

Sort:  

LOL. What a cute dog. Nice to have some "help" in the kitchen :)

Haha. His help is invaluable. Less sweeping.

And no washing dishes either. I'm sure he'd be willing to lick the plates clean as well :)

😂 I DO have to draw the line somewhere with all the help he provides.

I once had a Rottweiler. She not only did the dishes but also gave me facials. Big help and money saver :)

Good for you! I've always said that it's dog saliva that keeps me so youthful looking.

Haha! My dog always hangs out in the kitchen just licking the floor if we are in there! Has your dog ever done that? Baxter just loves to lick the ground, even if we haven't dropped anything. I think it is the weirdest thing! haha!

They're smart and think, "Maybe I missed something." I have Chuy and Chance. Chuy is a little more 'refined', but Chance not so much 😂. He definitely licks the floor and will eat just about anything that drops...I don't know that he's ever passed anything up. 😂

My dog doesn't either! He even loves to eat ice cubes! If I drop one, he will pick it up and carry it somewhere else in the house. Then he usually licks it for a while, leaves it somewhere, and I end up standing in a puddle of water later! Chuy and Chance, what cute names together! How old are they?

Time goes by so fast, but I think Chuy is 10 and we're not sure about Chance. We've had him for about 1 1/2 years and the vet thinks he's 8. They're the best.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85