Pet Peeves

in #petpeeves5 years ago (edited)

Hello,

First, let us say thank you to @jasonbu for putting on a cool little contest. Once I seen it. I just had to take part. Ya, that was for you.

Now on to my list of 3 pet peeves.

  1. Rude people. I was raised to hold doors open. Let you go first. Speak always with respect to you. So when I have my hands full and hold a door open with my foot. Hold the elevator for me will you. Or glance up from your phone or maybe say thanks. To those that do thank you. You are the reason I keep doing it.
  1. People who Smoke where they are not supposed to. I have asthma and live in California where we have pretty much-banned smoking everywhere. But there is only one path to the street at work with benches. Full of no smoking signs and still someone is always smoking. I either have to not go out to lunch or deal with it. I do but why can’t you smoke not right there? I guess I cut you a little slack cause I have no idea where you are allowed to smoke but stop smoking right there.
  1. People won’t don’t understand credit and credit cards and don’t want to learn. Figure it out please stop it with all the debt. Just paying the interest is not okay.

image source

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm glad you clarified the Seen sentence, it did put me off 😂.
It looks like you are winning this contest, so far. It looks like a fun one. I'm not sure I could narrow it down to 3. This could be a therapeutic process.

Haha it was a fun little post to do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL, yes... that "seen it" - ugh. Walking through the smoker gauntlet at an entrance way is awful. The ancillary to that is just throwing the buts on the ground.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @stever82

We have planted already
7963.20 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24495.57
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97