You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bla's Pet Peeves

in #petpeeves6 years ago

as per the rock that you mentioned in the role of Hercules. It was historically inaccurate but at least they tried to portray a bit Hercules as a very muscular brunette man with long hair. I never saw a bold Dwayne! Also fun fact, this is Hercules not Herakles. Hercules is the Roman name and representation for the Greek hero Heracles

Sort:  

I'm aware of the Heracles/Hercules difference. It was inaccurate, and it was also fun. Perhaps you're not really seeing my point. I dissociate culture from ethnicity rather strongly. Why? Because to actually contribute to a culture, you need to make an effort. Being born in an ethnicity is 0 effort. It's simply something you had from the beginning.

It would be therefore quite arrogant for me to claim that no one should wear a dress from the culture I was born in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44