You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why in the world was I just hostile to a really nice Steemian?

in #petpeeve6 years ago

I also have my issues with this new culture of self branding. Because when I know a person does this, there is no way I believe one word they say. They have to stick to their concept of themselves...what an odd thing to do. And I always question myself how those people get so much followers and believers in what they are saying as it is obvious that all is just for the self branding. But yeah it was and will be a strange world we live in with much more new trends to come...I hope humaneness survives ;)

Sort:  

It’s the same as all branding though. People know commercials are all just meant to brainwash us and don’t have much honesty or sincerity in them, but they work anyway. I think it’s an attitude of “that’s just how it is” and they always use the worst things to compare those people/things with and feel like “they’re not all that bad, at least they donate money to whatever cause” or “at least they are a good mother/father” .

Most awfulness stems from the fact that people just don’t believe anything better is possible, or that they are actually impacting the world around them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50