You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why in the world was I just hostile to a really nice Steemian?

in #petpeeve6 years ago

I have a lot alot of people I can't follow because it feels so self focused, like they are some kind of step above,, and the language to their 'following' makes me start to trigger also, lol. Some even have great stuff, but I just can't do it . I feel you. I am in a big crypto group and I lose it every now and then on these people trying to be like ' So, we all hate Ripple, but we have some right?" , like " no, sorry to be a moral asshole but I don't fucking play life that and fuck you" lol. I feel it hahaha

Sort:  

I tend to just stay away from anything that sounds too formally written unless it’s fiction maybe. I’m fine with people having different culture, even when that culture is essentially inauthentic, what bothers me is when that culture is so dominant I can’t get away from it or when people kind of assume their culture is just accepted by all and dominate the conversation simply through the framing of every discussion.

You might want to kill me. If I knew Ripple wasn’t my best shot at making tons of $ id probably buy some and then sell it and put those big profits into something I believed in. There are lots of other coins that I think are easier to do well with though. Once again though, I wouldn’t expect everyone should do it the way I do it.

Do you Discord?

Yeah I'm on discord, but still pretty new and not super super active . My name on there is the same as here @Kilbride . I understand that people want out of the system, and I know we can't be saintlike- its impossible for me not to eat or work without somehow participating with companies we don't believe in. it just bothers me that it is more of a way of them saying 'we act cool like we care about doing things better but that's just a front because we are really here to help ourselves'. It wasn't that someone just said they buy ripple, it was the way in which they want both the pirate cred but still get the house slave rations. Just say where you really are, you know? And there are some things I just don't do out of like 'this is just too evil' like I don't shop at Wal Mart- but I know that buying most stuff anywhere else is really not thaaat much better. But , I also don't go on and on about walmart like I'm better than everyone- I say why I don't shop there and admit that its small and people can do what they want with it (except my family lol- I gave them the indepth anti Walmart spiel for almost two decades now ).

Trying matters! Even if you still eat McDonald’s sometimes, eating once a month is a lot better than eating once a day. People don’t have to be perfect and everything is set up where it’s hard not to be a hypocrite sometimes. We were raised with all of this after all.

You are doing well.

I can’t find you on discord, you aren't in nycof the many rooms I’m in

I'm only in Curie PAL Steemcleaners and Sia coin on discord..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39