Beepers on forklifts are not very safe - white noise alarms are a better alternativesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #petition7 years ago

Hi Steemit - it's been a while since I posted on here! I wanted to raise awareness about this issue because I wake up to the sound of forklifts every day of the week (except Sunday).

Tonal alarms don't have the full frequency spectrum that white noise (quack) alarms have.

My goal is to generate awareness in Australia and get parliament to pass a national law in Australia to require manufacturers to use white sound alarms and to require all businesses that use tonal alarms to retrofit them to white sound alarms also.

Watch the video embedded in my petition website if you don't know what a white noise alarm sounds like:

http://nomorebeepingforklifts.co

If you feel as strongly as I do about annoying beep alarms, please sign & share this petition!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29