You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petals YellowflowerDay Contest Entry #1 by Sunscape

in #petals6 years ago

My pleasure SiStar <333 Yes, we are getting the same treatment from Mother Nature here in Western Maine. I refuse to let it hold me back so am doing whatever I can to 'get my spring on' lol. Thankfully there are plenty of leaves still to be raked in the forest along with lots of relics yet to be reclaimed from the ground. In a way, I kind of feel like Mother Nature is giving me a little extra time to get things done before everything fills in so I can be really ready for the awesomeness of the season ;) What kinds of varities do you have? I wonder if maybe sometime this year we could do a swap of some sort? I am looking to cultivate the forest with as much as I can and I believe we only have the orange ones at this point. The ones springing up in the forest might be a different variation...will know soon! This is the first year they are showing themselves since we have cleaned up that area :D

Bright Blessings Sweetie!

Sort:  

Would you believe I just saw this....geez I need to pay better attention. I have a few small clumps of daylilies now. I have scaled my gardens back a lot over the past three years as my hips and knees have been making it harder for me to work like I used too. I wish I had met you two summers ago when I tore out huge clumps of them in a lot of colors. I am turning a majority of my gardens to landscape now just to cut down on my workload. I will see what I have coming up this year and let you know. ;-)

You are aweeeeesome @sunscape! Thank You Love <333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56